Landscape-18


To the readers,

Few Landscapes

I start to post few landscapes that I did in tempera in 2006 or later. I started to paint it in tempera but later I changed the medium and tried to paint on canvas or board in acrylic. At that time I was too exhausted because of acrylic handling problems. The opacity of tempera was helpful to me to produce an imagery which was more or less become same after drying the surface, but the acrylic changed badly when it was drying. However, it was a typical experience that I faced once upon a time and one of my artist friend advised me to use or mix foreign materials such as stone dust or powdered color in acrylic to put down the excessive transparency so that I could handle it properly. I followed him but failed to reach the goal, a satisfactory result was not seen at that time where the tempera painting was much more comfortable to me.

Nilotpal Sinha No-067 Title : Mindscape-7 Medium : Tempera board Size : 15.5 " x 20.5 " Year : 2006

Nilotpal Sinha     Mindscape-7     Tempera on board     15.5 ” x 20.5 ”     2006

 

About নীলসীন neelseen

নীলোৎপল সিংহ ( জন্ম.১৯৬০ ) কলকাতায় (ক্যালকাটা, ভারত ) বসবাস করেন। একজন কলকাতাবাসী শিল্পী হিসাবে তিনি দীর্ঘ ত্রিশবছর ব্যাপী চিত্রকলা ও নিউ মিডিয়া প্রকল্প চর্চার সঙ্গে যুক্ত আছেন। Nilotpal Sinha ( b.1960 ) lives in Kolkata (Calcutta, India ), Being a Kolkata based artist he is engaged in painting and new media projects during last thirty years.
This entry was posted in News, Painting, Tempera and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

