Artist’s statement


To the readers,

The statement by Naba K Chakrabarty

I on Me

For me, art is an expression of the human mind. This reflects the active will, the contemplative reason and the desire to my aesthetic perfection. Its basic elements are logic and intuition including analytical construction. I define myself through hard work and individuality.

My paintings derive from the deepest problem of modern life. In the face of overwhelming social forces, the claim of the individual to preserve the autonomy and individuality of his existence is a matter of great concern for me.

I have always been doing things at my own will. It represents my ultimate sense of freedom. I believe art is a paradise of individuality. eccentric, abnormal still filled with humor.

My recent paintings express genuine individuality. Because ‘the inside out’ of eternal life is ever-changing.

Nabakumar Chakrabarty
Artist
Kolkata

* This is written by Naba K Chakrabarty for his upcoming solo exhibition at Triveni Kala Sangam art gallery in New Delhi that news was given here in earlier post.

About নীলসীন neelseen

নীলোৎপল সিংহ ( জন্ম.১৯৬০ ) কলকাতায় (ক্যালকাটা, ভারত ) বসবাস করেন। একজন কলকাতাবাসী শিল্পী হিসাবে তিনি দীর্ঘ ত্রিশবছর ব্যাপী চিত্রকলা ও নিউ মিডিয়া প্রকল্প চর্চার সঙ্গে যুক্ত আছেন। Nilotpal Sinha ( b.1960 ) lives in Kolkata (Calcutta, India ), Being a Kolkata based artist he is engaged in painting and new media projects during last thirty years.
This entry was posted in Acrylic, News and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

