What is Blog?


To the readers
 

In the year 2012

“What is Blog?”… That was a question to me one year ago. I surprised when I got a message from WordPress team : “Happy Anniversary! You registered on WordPress.com 1 year ago! Thanks for flying with us. Keep up the good blogging!” Practically I had forgotten the first anniversary day of the blog! The WordPress team had given me a reminder. I’m really thankful to WordPress team!

In the year 2012 it was my own little story when I involved to build a website for one of my friend’s request. At that time I was searching to learn a method how to make a blog within a portal that could offer a space to the readers for sharing opinions on the topics that would be published in my friend’s website and obviously I don’t want to deny it that I had no good idea about the blogging engine. As a result my search explored many things which are good and I successfully managed to install a blog in that site under a section-page after getting a lot of free programs and its codes from  the internet. Before that I hopefully got a detailed information on this context in an article that published in Microsoft’s own website and I read it thoroughly where Microsoft have focussed the names of  three fantastic data base driven blogging engines that are WordPress, Joomla and Drupal and specially Webmatrics which is Microsoft’s own program that is ready as platform for installing above three programs in local server. I started to learn the basics of these programs but at first I chose the WordPress. At the very beginning I felt much difficult to understand how to make it possible when I mostly entered into the wordpress.com site and for that reason I took help from different pdf tutorials. Last of all somehow I managed it and I made a personal blog and published it on 19 Sep 2012 that’s the current blog you are enjoying today too.

Few months ago this year I made a plan to reorganize the entire blog site with few sections as static pages and categories for different contents mainly, on the other hand it would be focussed as personal as public without any agreement to those who are willingly interested to join here as blogger or friend and my intention is to create a friendly atmosphere for sharing opinions to each other.

Now this blog is widely connected to the social networking sites that followed by 722 twitter friends, almost 230 Facebook friends, 79 of LinkedIn, 43 of google+, few of tumblr, bunch, thoughts.com, blog spot.com, 26 MARSocial friends and 91 MARSocial groups in MARSocial. In my community 42 WordPress bloggers are officially connected along with 954 other amazing people to view the site or reading contents as they would like to press “Like”or say or share something. I’m also following them such as 1336 twitter friends, 96 WordPress Blogs plus other Blogs etc. As a result in trophy case my Blog achieved 85 likes and 35 follows. Blog stats show above 2000 hits. This happened within last 6 to 7 months shortly!

Encouraging comments and feedbacks by the viewers are really appreciated. It’s helpful and I’m enjoying everything! Happy Blogging!

About নীলসীন neelseen

নীলোৎপল সিংহ ( জন্ম.১৯৬০ ) কলকাতায় (ক্যালকাটা, ভারত ) বসবাস করেন। একজন কলকাতাবাসী শিল্পী হিসাবে তিনি দীর্ঘ ত্রিশবছর ব্যাপী চিত্রকলা ও নিউ মিডিয়া প্রকল্প চর্চার সঙ্গে যুক্ত আছেন। Nilotpal Sinha ( b.1960 ) lives in Kolkata (Calcutta, India ), Being a Kolkata based artist he is engaged in painting and new media projects during last thirty years.
This entry was posted in Websites and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

